Poem: A Radio Full of Stars

 

My radio
is in sync
with me;
it often
gives
me
good
chuckles
in form
of synchronicity.
Like it
repeats my
thoughts
in exact timing,
or plays
a song
as a confirmation
to my mind
reminding
me that
magic
is always
up-to-date.
Nothing
is really
mundane.

We are
connected
to the
loving field,
its
all encompassing
Magic
catches
us all.

**

One night
I was looking
for the stars
on the Internet;
immediately
when I
opened the
first
image
the radio
began to play
A Sky Full of
Stars
by
Coldplay.

There
was even
more to it,
as I had
been asking
for the next
heart song
to add to
my dance
floor.

I now play it to
you
because of
my joyful
gratitude.

– Deelia ©

A Sky Full of Stars by Coldplay

 

Image: wallpaperswide.com

11 thoughts on “Poem: A Radio Full of Stars

      1. No, I didn´t, thanks for sharing! It´s lovely, lovely. 🙂 And what a great saxophone as I went to listen to it. I´d wanna be a saxophone if I was a musical instrument. 😀 What would you be – by the way?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Al Stewart can be magical. Year of the Cat, Song on the Radio, Time Passages,,,

        I adore Saxophone too. I would like to be first a harp, then sax, drums, and/or piano. Do bells count? I love all types of percussion. Makes me want to find a new drum circle! Such a great question Deelia 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. LoL for the first harp, wonderful, and yep everything goes. And I realized I need some drumming music today! Do-dom-do-dom (or how to drum verbally in English? 😀 ). PS. The Year of the Cat I know from Al Stewart.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

