INFJ at the Holidays?

Here is Linda´s great take on INFJ personality type in the Myers Briggs system and of HSPs (Highly Sensitive People) in general. Additionally to Linda´s I share a couple of links I have taken my own tests from. I am an ENFP though since for several years I´ve been in a much more introverted phase than I used to (always having needed time alone, too). I know in theory and practice that the basic personality type doesn´t disappear though we often go through other kinds of personality phases in life as well. (I have used another personality type/structure model as my first tool, which I know much deeper than Myers Briggs´).

https://www.16personalities.com/ (This link gives a good quick look at the types https://www.16personalities.com/personality-types )

http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/jtypes2.asp

litebeing chronicles

HAPPY SAG DAY! Today the sun entered Sagittarius and all is right in your world, right?

This was a pre-Christmas post, but I suspect it will be useful right about now. After I ran my Grief and Loss group today on the topic of coping with family and loss during the holidays and reflected on my current family drama, I realized that sometimes we need to recalibrate our boundaries and love ourselves more, not less.

Enjoy this re-tread and feel free to comment.

I was ready to dive into an astrology article including Taylor Swift, but she will have to shake it off just a little bit longer. I am sensing a need to write about how to navigate the holiday season with fun and a lot less drama. I have wanted to write about INFJs and HSPs ( Highly Sensitive People) for a while, and this seems to be the…

View original post 862 more words

Leave a Reply

