Poem: Chickadee, chickadee

 

Hello again
chickadee, chickadee,
my city bird 
jumping for joy
on the windowsill
of my kitchen.
Did you come for
a coffee?
Wanna come in?

And another day
chickadee,
chickadee,
I come from the
shower
and you are flying
inside there.
I did invite you in,
didn´t I,
or is it 
my veggie
burger
you prefer?

Chickadee,
chickadee:
“City girl,
city girl,
open the window,
open the window
and even from
the stony yard
joy flows in.”

– Deelia © 

 

Related:

Chickadee Meanings (link corrected) by Avia at whats-your-sign.com

 

Image: Wikimedia Commons

2 thoughts on “Poem: Chickadee, chickadee

Leave a Reply

