Poem: A Healing Gift

 

I remember the first time
I experienced this,
when feeling really blue,
and then, quite unexpectedly,
your soul´s  loving embrace
surrounded me
supporting, soothing,
understanding,
offering me an
amorous hue.

And I had thought
that I could sense
such only when being
in a good mood.

The child within
needed not to be
strong for her inner
parents anymore,
nor to do it
all on her own.
The misunderstandings
passed on over
the generations
began to disappear
as Love traveled
to the past,
and to the future
as fast
and unlimited
as is the Light.

– Deelia ©

 

Image: wallpaperswide.com

One thought on “Poem: A Healing Gift

Leave a Reply

