Poem: Ceres Conjunct Saturn

Visconti-sforza-09-time

Saturn – Father Time –
is thinking about
his lessons:
By time I have
surely learned
that there is perfection
in imperfection,
learned to value myself
and others
just as we are
with no conditions.

There are no mistakes in life,
only lessons, I know.
Hmm, I  play fair,
I appreciate my
ability to commit and
my care for detail,
nowadays also giving
flexibility its space.
I appreciate my
patience of letting
things mature
from the seeds to their
full blooms,
I give space for sudden
shifts as well.
I know when I´m
being overly loyal,
and overly responsible.
And I recognize when
I´m being too
critical and hard
on myself
and on others.
I know when to let go.

Something soft is
approaching,
gently interrupting
these deep
thoughts:

– Welcome Ceres,
is your offer to rub
my shoulders
still valid,
Saturn asks.
– Sure, smiles
Ceres,
I love to
nurture you.
Would you like
some orange
juice, too?

– Deelia ©

 

Image: The Father Time card from the Visconti-Sforza Tarot deck / Wikimedia Commons

2 thoughts on “Poem: Ceres Conjunct Saturn

Leave a Reply

