Poem: The Energy of Eternity

ID-10023748

For three days I slip into
a state of being,
where my whole being is full of
love,

to the subatomic levels,
to the core

and beyond words,

beyond anything I have been,

love for myself, for everything and everyone

there is nothing to forgive to anyone,
there is no past, no future, only this moment

three days I am this
mysterious, unexplainable
energy,
where all good is present
at the same time

is this what the mystics
call the energy of
eternity

and my deep need
to understand
the meaning of suffering
disappears,
suffering just ceases to exist
like it never was.

– Deelia © (ages ago)

 

Image: nuttakit /freedigitalphotos.net

Leave a Reply

