Fascinated by Symbolism

418px-BD_Ankh,_Djed,_and_Sun

I love symbols and metaphors for one thing because they transcend the limitations of the mind leaving space to our imagination, intuition and the limitlessness of the spirit beyond our physical presences. I also like to use positive symbols (according to my individual psyche) for energizing, readjusting and recharging my dreams and goals, both inner and outer ones. No labeling, nor any negative programmings relating to specific words and verbal expressions, and so on, can reach those symbols. They also work like magic, when I for example just energize the symbol and leave it there, let go. Even without thinking I then often notice my day magically beginning to adjust to support the goal/dream/purpose/state…whatever.

During my meditation journeys the universe/guidance speaks to me a lot in symbolic images, too, sometimes portrayed as “video clips” and even cartoon like images. Images are also easier to remember afterwards than verbal messages (which I receive also). They speak in practical ways as well, yet leave space for imagination and personal interpretation. It doesn´t even matter, if I am able to always translate them exactly correctly – and they often have many layers of meaning, also such that can´t even be translated by the mind. Receiving them in itself affirms my, our connectedness with the universe. I don´t always verbalize them to myself, nor analyze them further, but allow them to work beyond the mind as pure energies.

One of the images I just received during my energy meditation journey was Ankh. I received it as a part of a reply to a personal question of mine, and it carried also meanings of a more collective nature of the energies that were present. I myself reached new, personal layers relating to Ankh as a symbol, both those I can translate and those I can´t, just sensing the magic, Multidimensional Magic. Receiving the symbol inspired these two posts referring to the previous one: Ankh Meaning.

Image: Ankh, Djed and Sun

Facsimile of a vignette from the Book of the Dead of Ani. The sun disk of the god Ra is raised into the sky by an ankh-sign (signifying life) and a djed-pillar (signifying stability and the god Osiris) while adored by Isis, Nephthys, and baboons. The motif symbolizes rebirth and the sunrise.

Scanned from The Egyptian Book of the Dead: The Book of Going Forth by Day by James Wasserman et al.

Current location: British Museum

Source of the image and information: Wikimedia Commons

 

 

6 thoughts on “Fascinated by Symbolism

Leave a Reply

