Inspiration: Art and Intuition

the-wheel-of-fortune

I was trying to choose a piece of art of Odilon Redon (1840 – 1916, France) to post and found myself being drawn to several ones. Afterwards the golden light of this Wheel of Fortune image kept resonating in my energy field and when I closed my eyes I also saw golden, smooth flashes of energy staying swirling. So, I chose to pick it. Feel free to pick the ones according to your own resonance here: http://www.wikipaintings.org/en/odilon-redon

A couple of lovely quotes of the artist from:  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Odilon_Redon

“My drawings inspire, and are not to be defined. They place us, as does music, in the ambiguous realm of the undetermined.”

Odilon Redon wanted to “place the visible at the service of the invisible”.

“I have often, as an exercise and as a sustenance, painted before an object down to the smallest accidents of its visual appearance; but the day left me sad and with an unsatiated thirst. The next day I let the other source run, that of imagination, through the recollection of the forms and I was then reassured and appeased.”

 

Image source:  wikipaintings.org

Leave a Reply

