My Awakening Experience and Moving Forward…

🙂

ShineMine

Today’s post is in participation of  a writing challenge hosted by the blog Me My Magnificent Self (http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/2013/12/17/challenge-2014-my-awakening-experience-and-moving-forward/ ).

It will also be a chapter in an upcoming free e-book! I hope you enjoy my piece.

Korinn_logo_orangegradient

Wake up and Smile at Life

It was late November and I was taking a class on Energy Medicine. As part of the class we were guided through an Inner Smile Meditation. I had never practiced this meditation before but was open to the experience. The instructor gently led us through the first step: thinking of something that makes us smile. It could be anything as long as it induced a genuine smile to our face. Instantly I thought of my children and their bright and smiling faces appeared in my mind. It was easy to smile back at them and to feel my heart lighten with joy. The next step was to…

View original post 1,288 more words

Leave a Reply

