Poem: Ode to August

pink_blossom_and_green_bokeh-wallpaper-1366x768

 

Oh, beloved August,
the harvest of the year and
All the harvests of the past
are celebrating in me,

Oh, mysterious August,
after a summer of light
all the stars being back
at the night sky
are twinkling in me,

Oh, sensuous August,
all the gentle winds of
the end summer
are dancing in me,

Oh, magical August
I embrace thee
and Sirius, which
knows I remember.

 

– Deelia 2013 / Soul Fields Blog ©

 

sunset_flare-wallpaper-1366x768

 

Images: worldpaperswide.com

14 thoughts on “Poem: Ode to August

    1. Thank you so much for the feedback, Linda Dear. 🙂 This is a new one (I have written the other poems ages ago and they are translations. This one I wrote in English with a.l.m.o.s.t no shame of possible language errors). It is also straight from the chest, so I really am glad you can connect with it. 😀 August is indeed my favorite of favorite months, full of magic.

      Like

  1. Ataahua! (Beautiful – Māori)

    Thank you so much! I love your gentle poetry that speaks of your gentle soul, and I really admire your ability to write it directly in English. Tino pai rawa! (Superb) Music Heart

    Like

    1. Kia Ora Music Heart, and thank you so much for your encouragement and support. Maori went straight to my heart as did the whole comment of yours ~~~~~~

      There have – by the way – been a lot of ancestral nuances recently in my energy meditations, have been seeing references to indigenous cultures a lot, like Native Americans.

      PS. I might add a couple of lines to the end part of the poem relating to the golden sea of light. August is golden to me. :)) I think my love of August relates to Ancient Egypt and the Lion´s Gate*) among other things.

      *) http://starchildglobal.com/
      The New Earth Energies July/August 2013: The Incoming Wave of Light & The Lion’s Gate 2013. Archangel Michael through Celia Fenn.

      Like

      1. It’s called Stone Soup, and it’s very funny and keeps things current. The grandmother was actually doing volunteer work in Haiti, so they work with current events at times.

        Like

Leave a Reply

