An Article: Are You in Creative Void?

space_vortex_2-wallpaper-1366x768

Although there is a concept of void in astronomy, there is no empty space in the universe, says science. Many of us are aware of the concept of “void” in spirituality. That void is not empty either, although it might feel being so. A void space is often and for instance experienced when the old is leaving and the new is not yet quite there. We can enter a void concerning one life area or issue or several ones at the same time. A void period can last  lets say from a few moments to several years (depending also on how we define a void). It can be a time to embrace uncertainty and confusion by our personality, and of letting go. It can also be a very creative time to tune inside and try out several probable futures and a great opportunity for inner growth and transformation, so the new will be even better, more wonderful and more satisfying than the old that is leaving, or has already left, us.

Here is an article about the void with some practical tips and insights:

Are You in Creative Void? Coping with Spiritual Timing

From Linda Mackenzie: http://healing.about.com/od/synchronicity/a/spirit_timing.htm

Related:

Vacuum State in Quantum Field Theory

No Empty Space In The Universe

 

Image: space vortex by Creator13  /wallpaperswide.com

2 thoughts on “An Article: Are You in Creative Void?

  1. Wow. This post really resonated with me on a deep, spiritual level. I have a lot of things in the works right now and I know that I am leaving my old life behind. I’m in the transition and that void you’re speaking of is something that I’ve been feeling lately. On one hand, with my blog, I’m in the flow. On the other hand, the website I’m building and just being here in Florida almost feels surreal. It’s because I feel the change a coming. Creatively, with the website, I feel like I don’t have the whole story yet. With being in Florida, my home for eighteen years, I know that I am moving to Asheville North Carolina soon. The signs have been there and I can feel and see things leading up to it but I’m in the transition between the old and the new reality.

    Just wanted to thank you for writing this. Making sense of what I’m going through is helpful and it makes me feel like maybe I’m not so crazy, after all, lol. Wonderful post! 🙂

    Charmed,

    Laurali Star

    Like

Leave a Reply

