Quotes from Alice the Adventurer

alice_in_wonderland_movie_2010-wallpaper-1366x768If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn’t. And contrary wise, what is, it wouldn’t be. And what it wouldn’t be, it would. You see?

It’s always tea-time.
  
Jam tomorrow and jam yesterday, but never jam today.  – Mad Hatter.

It’s a poor sort of memory that only works backwards, says the White Queen to Alice.

I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.

Alice: [looking through the Doorknob's keyhole] There he is! I simply must get through.
Doorknob: Sorry. You’re much too big. Simply impassable.
Alice: You mean impossible.
Doorknob: No, impassable. (chuckles) Nothing’s impossible!

― Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures

Image: alice in wonderland movie 2010 /worldpaperswide.com

16 thoughts on “Quotes from Alice the Adventurer

    • Lovely, it makes sense to me, too, hahaha and hehehe. :)

      The fourth quote spoke to me especially today, because I wanted to (re)expand the idea of what is possible. I immediately remembered my more wonderful future with it (than what I was having in mind at the moment). :D I´m wearing its (my most wonderful future) energy again now. (The quote can be understood in many ways, of course.)

  1. I love that I found this post weaving through interesting blogs tonight. My six year old and I have been playing a game the past two days about an opposite world. We have been laughing hysterically with all the silliness we conceive. Bless you! There are no coincidences:)

Leave a Reply

